Love 💗 = A State of Being, Basically! (by Osho)

“Love Basically Is a State of Being”,  Osho
love=a state of being (pininterest)   “The real thing is not a relationship but a state; one is not in love but one is love. Whenever I talk about love remember this: I am talking about the state of love.
   Yes, relationship is perfectly good, but the relationship is going to be false if you have not attained to the state of love. Then the relationship is not only a pretension, it is a dangerous pretension, because it can go on befooling you; it can go on giving you the sense that you know what love is, and you don’t know. Love basically is a state of being; one is not in love, one is love.

rise in loveAnd that love arises not by falling in love with somebody. That love arises by going in – not by falling but by rising, soaring upwards, higher than you. It is a kind of surpassing.
love is a state of being
 A man is love when his being is silent; it is the song of silence. A buddha is love, a Jesus is love – not in love with a particular person, but simply love. Their very climate is love. It is not addressed to anybody in particular, it is spreading in all directions. Whosoever comes close to a buddha will feel it, will be showered by it, will be bathed in it. And it is unconditionally so.
   Love makes no conditions, no ifs, no buts. Love never says, “Fulfill these requirements, then I will love you.” Love is like breathing: when it happens, you are simply love. It does not matter who comes close to you, the sinner or the saint. Whosoever comes close to you starts feeling the vibe of love, is rejoiced. Love is unconditional giving – but only those are capable of giving who have.”
 Osho, The Guest, Talk  #5
unconditional love
10 thoughts on “Love 💗 = A State of Being, Basically! (by Osho)

  1. What a wonderful blog, so professionally put together, and so readable, I savored every word. We tend to forget about love from this point of view, in our efforts to be in love. I have always believed that without this form of love, the world peace we seek is not really possible. I try in my own little way to write this into my poems, but this type of love is something to strive for, but very hard to reach, so am not sure how well I am doing, but am pleased to be trying. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind and motivating words ! They are very important for me, as I am relatively new in this blogworld and I’ve done everything on my own, having had no idea about it before… You make me feel prouder of myself!
      A for LOVE I also feel proud of myself because thee times I feel I AM love, but surely it still needs work to be done
      ❤and 🌟,
      Mary

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Mary thanks for your reply, I think there is always room for self improvement. I never would have guessed that you new-ish to blogging, it all looks so good, I have been blogging for just over a year, and am reading books on blogging to try and improve mine, which is not a patch on yours! 😉 Charles.

        Liked by 1 person

You make me a merrier🌞 merryfairy, when I hear from you...

