Sufi whirling …🆙

   I was saying yesterday that I will reblog some wonderful pieces of art. The truth is I have decided to reblog not only these, but some wonderful, inspiring, informative, spiritual posts as well, from sites I myself have been really enjoying reading.🌞
Today I have the “Walking in the Mountains” blog to introduce you. I selected a post about the Sufi whirling experience, because it reminded me of both the magic and admiration 😵 I experienced as a spectator some years ago in Instabul. I would like to have jhanajian’s luck ☺ to be one of the whirling people, though!

Thank you, jhanajian, for reminding me! ❤Thank you for the ecstatic photo, too!

Walking In The Mountains

resort whirling

I was introduced to Sufi whirling several years ago when I visited the Osho International Meditation Resort in Pune, India.  It’s an experience I will never forget.  I’m not a “regular” type person as far as routine goes.  But I fell so utterly in love with Sufi whirling that I became a “regular”  for the three months I was there.  Every day, when that ecstatic music begin to drift through the resort, I dropped whatever I was doing, and hurried to Buddha Hall (pictured below) for the sufi whirling.

I was reluctant at first.  That marble floor looked very hard, and I knew I would get dizzy and fall.  But the music was so captivating, so beckoning, my resistance soon wore down, and my love affair with Sufi whirling began.   

View original post 191 more words

4 thoughts on “Sufi whirling …🆙

You make me a merrier🌞 merryfairy, when I hear from you...

